Across the Western Ocean

John Roberts, Tony Barrand and

Songs of the North Atlantic Sailing Packets

Track list:

  1. Introduction: New York Girls
  2. Blow The Man Down
  3. Impressions of a first voyage: The Crayfish
  4. The Black Cook
  5. The Limejuice Ship
  6. The wreck of the Staffordshire: The Flying Dutchman
  7. Get Up Jack, John Sit Down
  8. The Flying Cloud
  9. Immigration conditons: Heave Away My Johnnies
  10. Perils of transatlantic dalliance: Maggie May
  11. Peter Street
  12. The Seaman's Hymn